On Air Now Darcy Kelly 2:00pm - 6:00pm Playing You're Not Alone - Olive
Now Playing Olive You're Not Alone

Emergency Brakes For 19 More Regions

People coming to Jersey from Edinburgh from Thursday 3 June will have to isolate until receiving a negative Day 10 test.

Manchester and Edinburgh are two of 19 more UK areas where emergency brakes will be applied on Jersey's safe travel list from Thursday 3 June.

It means from that date, they'll be classed as red areas. That requires isolation until a day 10 test.

These 19 are on top of the regions where emergency brakes were applied last week. They remain in the red zone.

The additional 19 are:

  • Manchester
  • Bury
  • Preston
  • Ribble Valley
  • Salford
  • Pendle
  • South Ribble
  • Rochdale
  • Wigan
  • Fylde
  • Stockport
  • Chorley
  • Reigate and Banstead
  • Watford
  • Dundee City
  • City of Edinburgh
  • South Ayrshire
  • South Lanarkshire
  • North Lanarkshire

The rest of England is green and the rest of Scotland is amber.

Updates on the emergency brake list will be given by the government twice a week

More from Jersey News

Channel 103 VIP

Become a Channel 103 VIP!