Covid Travel: All But 11 English Regions Red

All but 11 regions in England will be red on Jersey's traffic light list for safe travel from Saturday 14 November.

11 more regions are moving up from amber to red.

They are Braintree, Huntingdonshire, Maldon, South Norfolk, Adur, Ashford, Folkestone and Hythe, Tunbridge Wells, Mendip, Mid Devon, and South Somerset.

The only areas that are still in the amber zone - which requires isolation until a negative Day 5 test - are East Cambridgeshire, East Suffolk, Mid Suffolk, North Norfolk, Tendring, Hastings, the Isle of Wight, Rother, Wealden, Cornwall, and Torridge.

Arrivals from Gran Canaria, Lanzarote, and Tenerife will also be required to isolate for two weeks.

Canada and Greece will also go on the red list.

You can see the updated travel list here.

More from Jersey News


  • Sun


  • Mon


  • Tue


  • Wed


  • Thu


Channel 103 VIP

Become a Channel 103 VIP!

Stay Tuned

Never miss a moment from Channel 103.

  • Available on the App Store
  • Available on Google Play
  • Just ask Amazon Alexa