Sport News

Supplied by

Harry Kane, Mo Salah, Kevin De Bruyne shortlisted for The Best FIFA Men’s player award

4:42 pm, 24th July 2018

Kane fired England to their first World Cup semi-final in 28 years in Russia – scoring six goals to take home the Golden Boot. He also netted 30 Premier League goals for Spurs as they finished third.

Salah scored 44 goals and registered 14 assists in his debut season at Anfield as Liverpool reached the Champions League final and finished fourth in the league.

The Premier League Golden Boot winner also took Egypt to their first World Cup in over 25 years.

Kevin De Bruyne won the Premier League with Pep Guardiola’s record-breaking team – surpassing the 100-point barrier for the first time in history – and claimed the Carabao Cup with a 3-0 win over Arsenal.

Alongside that, he and Hazard played key roles as Belgium came third in the World Cup for the first time in their history.

Hazard also lifted the FA Cup with Chelsea, scoring in the final against Manchester United at Wembley, but struggled in the league finishing in fifth.

More to follow…


Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid CF/Juventus FC)

Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium,/Manchester City FC)

Antoine Griezmann (France/Atlético Madrid)

Eden Hazard (Belgium/Chelsea FC)

Harry Kane (England/Tottenham Hotspur FC)

Kylian Mbappe (France/Paris Saint-Germain FC)

Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona)

Luka Modric (Croatia/Real Madrid CF)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt/Liverpool FC)

Raphael Varane (France/Real Madrid CF)